Important Dates

MonthlyEventsCalendarA handy reference for all of the important dates throughout the 2021/2022 Curling season.

August
Thursday, August 26 Registration Opens
   

 

September
Tuesday, September 14 CurlerRama
September 22-30 Novice Clinic

 

October  
October 1-2 Novice Clinic
Saturday, October 2 Swing and Sweep
Monday, October 4 Women's Opening Bonspiel
Thursday, October 14 Day Women's Opening Bonspiel
Saturday October 16 Ice Maintenance
Saturday October 23 Spinal Tap Bonspiel

 

November  
Saturday November 20 Ice Maintenance

 

December
Sunday, December 5 Currie Cup
Saturday December 11 Men's Turkey Spiel
Wednesday, December 15 Women's Holiday Bonspiel
Wednesday, December 15 Day Men's Holiday Bonspiel
Thursday December 16 Day Women's Holiday Bonspiel
December  20-23 Ice Maintenance
Dec 24-31 Club Closed - Holidays

 

January
Saturday, Jan 1 New Years Day - Club Closed
January 2-9 Ontario Scotties Tournament of Hearts Championship
Janaury 10-11 Ice Maintenance
Monday, January 12 Day Men's Invitational Bonspiel
Saturday,  January 15 Business Women's Invitational
Saturday January 22 Robbie Burns
Saturday January 29 Mixed Challenge

 

February
February 5-6 Men & Women's Senior Invitational Cashspiel
Saturday February 12 Ice Maintenance
Saturday February 19 Cenntennial Bonspiel
February 25-26 Men's Invitational

 

March
Saturday, March 5 Mixed Doubles
Sunday, March 6 Currie Cup
Saturday, March 12 St. Patrick's Bonspiel
March 17-20 Grandmasters Provincials
Saturday, March 26 Ice Maintenance

 

April
Saturday April 9 Mixed Doubles Funspiel
Friday, April 15 Good Friday - Club Closed
Sunday, April 17 Easter Sunday - Club Closed
Monday April 18 Women's Closing Bonspiel
Saturday April 23 Closing Dinner and Dance
 Sunday April 24 Skate Out 

Have a question?

Registration

Contact Us

Location:
Thornhill Golf & Country Club
7994 Yonge Street, Thornhill, ON, L4J 1W3

Phone: 905-881-3000   |   Email Us

 
 

About the Club ...

By combining a distinguished lineage with a warm welcome to those new to the sport, Thornhill has become known as a place where curlers have created a community based on camaraderie and mutual affection for this great game.

At the center is Thornhill's active membership, one of the most-recognized in Ontario. Noted for the quality of its ice and its varied instructional, recreational and competitive programs, curling at Thornhill presents opportunities for all, from those who have been long dedicated to the sport to those just experiencing it for the first time.

The club offers a variety of leagues for men and women, and junior programs for children starting from the age of six. Additionally each league hosts in-club events and invitational bonspiels for which Thornhill has become widely recognized.

© 2021 Thornhill Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. | Curling Club Management System and Website by CurlingClubManager.com